Jewish Quarter Opening Times 2020

Prague Jewish Quarter Opening Dates and Times 2020.

All sites are closed EVERY SATURDAY for Sabbath.

Opening times are: 

Jewish Museum: 

Months Times
January 1 - March 27, 2020 9:00 - 4:30 pm
March 29 - October 23, 2020 9:00 - 6:00 pm
October 25 - December 31, 2020 9:00 - 4:30 pm

Old-New Synagogue:

Months Times
January - March, 2019 9:00 - 5:00 pm
April  - October, 2019 9:00 - 6:00 pm
November - December, 2019 9:00 - 5:00 pm

On Fridays, in preparation for Sabbath, the Old-New Synagogue closes in the early afternoon, depending on sundown.  Therefore, visit the Old-New Synagogue in the morning first, if you are visiting on an open Friday.

Jerusalem Synagogue is open from March 15, 2020 - Sunday to Friday - 10 am - 5 pm (except during Jewish holidays - see below). 

All sites are closed on Saturdays for Sabbath.

Additionally, the selected sites are closed during the following holidays:

ONS - Old-New Synagogue

JM - Jewish Museum

J - Jerusalem (Jubileum) Synagogue

Date Holiday

Sites
if not mentioned, the site is open during normal hours

April 4, 2020der - Wednesday preparation for Passover ONS is open till 6:00 pm, J till 5:00 pm.
April 9, 2020 - Thursday 1 day of Passover JM, ONS, J
April 10, 2020 - Friday 2 day of Passover JM, ONS, J
April 14, 2020 - Tuesday preparation for 7 day of Passover ONS, J open til 6:00 pm, J to 5:00 pm
April 15, 2020 - Wednesday 7 day of Passover JM, ONS, J
April 16, 2020 - Thursday 8 day of Passover JM, ONS, J
May 28, 2020 - Thursday preparation for Savuot ONS, J open til 6:00 pm, J to 5:00 pm
May 29, 2020 - Friday 1 day of Savuot JM, ONS, J
May 30, 2020 - Saturday 2 day of Savuot JM, ONS, J
July 30, 2020 - Thursday 9 av (fast) ONS open from 11:00 am
September 18, 2020 - Friday preparation for Roshashanah ONS open till 5:00 pm, J to 4:30 pm
September 19, 2020 - Saturday 1 day of Roshashanah JM, ONS, J
September 20, 2020 - Sunday 2 day of Roshashanah JM, ONS, J
September 27, 2020 - Sunday preparation for Jom Kippur ONS open till 5:00 pm, J to 4:00 pm
September 28, 2020, Monday Jom Kippur JM, ONS, J
October 2, 2020, Friday preparation for Sukkot ONS open till 5:00 pm, J to 4:00 pm
October 3, 2020 - Saturday 1 day of Sukkot JM, OSN, J
October 4, 2020 - Sunday 2 day of Sukkot JM, OSN, J
October 9, 2020 - Friday preparation for Shemini Atzeret ONS, J open till 5:00 pm, J to 4:00 pm
October 10, 2020 - Saturday Shemini Atzeret JM, ONS, J
October 11, 2019 - Sunday Simchat Tora JM, ON, J


Entrance fees:

Jewish Museum which includes the following sites:  Maisl , PinkasKlaus and Spanish Synagogues, the Ceremonial Hall and the Old Jewish Cemetary.

  CZK per person
Adults 350
children up to 6 years of age free
children 6-15 + students 250
Family ticket (2 adults/1-4 children to 15 years of age)

each adults 350
each child 100

professional guide accommpanying group/family and handicapped 50

IDs are required to receive discounts.

Old-New Synagogue

  CZK per person
Adults 200
children up to 6 years of age free
children 6-15 + students 140
Family ticket (2 adults/1-4 children to 15 years of age)

each adult 200
each child 80

Professional guides accompanying a group/family and handicapped

35

Jerusalem Synagogue

  CZK per person
Adults 100
children to 6 years of age free
children 6-15 + students 60

Credit cards are taken (additional fee may apply) as well as cash EUR (in addition to CZK).

The Jewish Sites comunity reserves the right to change opening times and prices at any time.