Dresden - the Christmas Market


Dresden Christmas Market Day Tour from Prague -  November 28 to December 21, 2018.  

Departures every MondayWendesday and Friday so the dates are:

November 28, 2018 - Wednesday
November 30, 2018 - Friday
December 3, 2018 - Monday
December 5, 2018 - Wednesday
December 7, 2018 - Friday
December 10, 2018 - Monday
December 12, 2018 - Wednesday
December 14, 2018 - Friday
December 17, 2018 - Monday
December 19, 2018 - Wednesday
December 21, 2018 - Friday 

Weekdays were chosen specifically since other stores will also be open such as the large malls "Altmarktgalerie" and the "Centrum Galerie".  However, if you would like to book a private tour to Dresden, just let us know and we can go on any day.

There is much more to Christmas in Dresden than just the famous Dresdner Striezelmarkt.   Several Christmas Markets offer quality, genuine products not only on the main Striezelmarkt but also in the side streets of Dresden. In fact, a whole Christmas mile has evolved between the markets on Prager Strasse and Hauptstrasse.  This includes  the traditional Christmas market by the Frauenkirche, the "Medieval Christmas" in the former mews of the Royal Palace and the Advent on Neumarkt.  

There is no shortage of delicious street food of course.  Sample the famous Dresdner Bratwurst, Gluehwein, Weihnachtstolle (Christmas cake) and much, much more.  Many restaurants will also cater to your more refined palate.

Christmas highlights await also in the four city centre churches KreuzkircheFrauenkircheCathedral and Dreikönigskirche, as well as in the Kulturpalast civic centre.

Minimum number in the group is 2 and maximum is 8, making sure each person gets personalized attention.  Guides speak English, German and Czech.

Per person

EUR 80

 

Happy Holidays!  Froehliche Weihnachten! Merry Christmas! Vesele Vanoce!


More on Dresden


tripAdvisor
"Czech" us out on Tripadvisor or follows us on Facebook
Facebook
Bubble